The Coup

On palm of yours,
I write.
With the fear of force,
Don’t close thy sight.

On courage of yours,
I depend;
Written in trembling hands,
the code i will send.

On command of yours,
don’t ignore my plead.
It’s not my cry,
but a future decree.

On ego of yours
Not to offend.
I lead this coup
To put it at an end.

On might of yours,
I will laugh.
With thy glory,
that looks daft.

On land of yours,
I will raise my flag.
No one will cry,
When you’ll become rag.

On palm of yours,
Defeate i placed.
With no sacrifice,
With words i saved.

 

9 thoughts on “The Coup

Leave a Reply

