23 photos of Beautiful Birds

23 Photos of Beautiful Birds from Around the World – http://wp.me/p3zavK-7Ix

I’m not much for bird photography. I like it, I’m just not good at it most of the time. But in celebration of National Bird Day today, I thought I would share some of my favorite bird images I’ve taken at home and abroad!

Oxpecker, Kenya

Lilac-Breasted Roller, South Africa

Swallows and a Dove, USA

Brown Pelican, USA

Kingfisher, Belize

White Ibis, USA

 

Little Bee Eater, Kenya

Ground Hornbill, Kenya

Little unknown bird, South Africa UPDATE: Thanks to Patricia Pomerleau who told me that this is a Fork-tailed Drongo

Bee Eater, Botswana

Egret, Kenya

Vulture, Kenya

No idea. You? USA.. UPDATE: Thank you James Robertson for letting me know this is a juvenile Black_Crowned Night Heron.

American White Pelican, USA

Crowned Crane, Kenya

Cardinal, USA

Mallard, USA

Lilac Breasted Roller, Botswana

Wood Duck, USA

Osprey, USA

Canadian Goose, USA

Vulture, Kenya

Oxpecker, Kenya

The Insatiable traveller

Leave a Reply

